Run a 5K

Run a 5K as part of my 32 Things was actually easily enough completed, easier than I thought anyway.  In my endeavour to get fit enough for this run I was going to train and keep a record of that training, think is I just happened to complete the very thing I was aiming for on one of those training sessions.  The photos below so the route through town that  took  on Sunday the 13th of July.  The left photo shows the route as a whole with a closer up view on the right.

The distance is 5.6 Km so it was a little longer than I needed and it took me about 45 minutes with an average running speed of around 3.5 MPH.  It was a good run, fun even.  I did not plan out where I was going to go I just took to the roads and started running.

Leave a Reply

