Wait It Out – Imogen Heap

There hasn’t been a song that’s encapsulated how I have been feeling any better than this one.  It is almost impossible to talk about this song, every word just screamed out at me.  I cried when I first listened to it, each word just pin pointing what I was feeling.  It’s not a depressing song by any means, not for me anyway. It’s just a song that emphasises the sadness of something that once was and now will never be, and the reality of the situation.  I love Imogen’s music her talent is paragoned, it is that mixture of music and lyrics that perfectly blend into that electronica/alternative/indie rock sound that’s all her own.

Artist: Imogen Heap
Song: Wait it Out
Album: Ellipse
Released: 24 August 2009

Leave a Reply

