Lightning in a Bottle – The Summer Set

Stumbled upon this band and the first song I heard was this one, I loved it right away.  It is lively, fun, charismatic and totally catchy.  It’s a song that will make you smile.  The lead singer Brian Dales has a unique voice, I cant really pin point what it is I like about it, I think its best described as borderline hatred, except I don’t hate it.   Lyrics are pretty dam awesome too totally fit that mood the tune drives into you.  Beach, summer, friends, laughter, young love, first dates, beach fires, YOLO (yes I sad that) and water fights all come to mind when listening to this song!

Artist: The Summer Set
Song: Lightning in a Bottle
Album: Legendary
Released: April 16, 2013

Leave a Reply

