Youth – Daughter

As dark as the song may seem I feel more that there is an acceptance, that a lost love is just how it is sometimes.  The lyrics “if you’re still in love than you are the lucky ones” stand out a lot to me.  As a single guy who’s friends are all ether married or getting married it sometimes feels like I’m the odd one out and wonder if a lasting love will ever find its way to my heart and if  I will finally feel like I deserve it. Visions of tea candles at sunset, wind chimes, holding hands, sun beams through a canopy of trees, carefree youth and heart ache all flood my mind with this song.

Artist: Daughter
Song: Youth
Album: If You Leave
Released: 18 March 2013

Leave a Reply

