Whale Ale: Ruby Moby

Whale Ale is an English craft brewery based on the Warwickshire border. Currently the brewers at Whale Ale brew Five premium craft beers one of which I got to try called Ruby Moby which is brewed with pale malt, crystal malt, roasted barley and British hops.

Opaque ruby brown in colour with a thick creamy off white head. Full of malty aromas and green tea with notes of green apple. Creamy and thick mouthfeel.  Pale malty flavours with biscuit herbal hops and straw with yeasty earthy hints and light-bitter finish.  It is a robust bitter ale with a malty finish.  I have to say I was not overly impressed, it is not my type of beer at all, for me it lacked any real punch or lasting flavour or body. I first tried this beer in Witherspoons Coleraine while out for a bit of grub along with work friends.   I am not the biggest fan but I am not put off trying any of the other beers in Whale Ales range.  I am happy to add it to 32 New Beers on my list of 32 Things even if I was not find of it, that’s what this new experience is all about!

Beer #24

Leave a Reply

