Sign the Organ Donor Register

The original plan was to donate blood however since I have had a tattoo in the last 12 months I am ineligible so I have had to change it to Sign the Organ Donor Register.  This seemed like the closest thing I could get to what was originally planed and with the more reading I done on the subject the more I realized it was the best choice.  I discovered that only 33% of the country have actually signed up to be an organ donor. Shocking when you think that every year, around 15 people in Northern Ireland die waiting for an organ transplant and there are as many as 200 people currently waiting on the transplant list.  It’s a small step that we all can do to help someone after we have gone.

Leave a Reply

