Hey Hey, My My – Battleme

I first heard this version of the song by Battleme in the TV show Sons Of Anarchy and it is a fantastic cover of the Neil Young original. It is a lonely little tune, makes me think about driving along a long and open highway, makes me think of saying goodbye, makes me think of drinking whisky alone and thinking about days gone by.  It is not for me a depressing song or about suicide although I do feel it has connections with death and saying goodbye. Reflection on one’s life and what to do with it, making it mean something, that’s what this song is saying to me. It is kick ass cool as fuck tune!

Artist: Battleme
Song:  Hey Hey, My My
Album: Sons of Anarchy Soundtrack
Released:  March 22, 2013

Leave a Reply

