My Astronomy: An Introduction

I have had this idea in my head for quite a while now.  I have been fascinated by astronomy for as long as I can remember and from very young age I would sit and stare at photos or and artists renditions of the planets in absolute wonder.  The BBC programme The Sky at Night was another show that i grew up with and from the earliest of my informative primary school years I would make a habit to watch it when I could. That sense of wonder has not diminished over the years, rather it has become voracious in nature.  The plan to begin with anyway is going to be much like the BBC’s Wonders of the Solar System, a DVD box set that I watched and have re-watched many times and which serves as an inspiration for what I want to talk about on my blog.  I am still not sure how I will start this wither I will work from the outside of the solar system towards the centre, from the centre outwards or just go random!  Whichever way I choose to proceed I will be talking about each planet and their moons as well as the other key elements of the Solar System.  It’s going to be fun, I know quite a lot of facts about the planets but I will also have to do a lot more research because for as much as I know there’s even more that I don’t!  Planning further ahead will be much the same as the BBC Documentary Wonders of the Universe where  I will talk about stars, galaxies, exo-planets, asteroids, Quasars, Black Holes, comets, nebulae and other things I find fascinating.

Leave a Reply

