June Afternoon– Roxette

This song reminds me of Larne and of hanging out with my cousins all summer.  It’s a feeling of nostalgia, holding a feelings of my teenage years, as I was 14 when it was released and it sums up the holidays at that age for me, one big fun afternoon that lasted all summer. It’s a happy tune a bright fun day at the beach, its eating ice cream, its smiles and laughing, it’s all about enjoying life and not having a care in the world but most of all it’s all about memories of how life was back then and how a simple song can transport you back. I always have a smile on my face when I listen to this!

Artist: Roxette
Song: June Afternoon
Album:  Don’t Bore Us, Get to the Chorus!
Released:  18 January 1996

One thought on “June Afternoon– Roxette

Leave a Reply

