Memory Monday: Son of a Gun – JX

This song holds one strong and unforgettable memory for me.  I was 12 years old and setting in the back seat of my older cousin Davys car with my other cousins and head banging to this all the way up to Belfast on a night out with the church youth.  I think we actually played it on repeat the whole way up the road.  It was one of those times as a 12 year old kid who grew up with older cousins that I was allowed up on a night out and I found myself pretending to be a little bit older, while they were pretending to be a little younger. It is in my dolly mixtures playlist, where I put all my little favourites that just don’t fit anywhere else!

Artist: JX
Song: Son of a Gun
Album: JX
Released:  2 April 1994

Leave a Reply

